

## **Best Paper Award**

# **Best Paper Award Runner-Up**



# **Best Paper Award Runner-Up**

# MSNetViews: Geographically Distributed Management of Enterprise Network Security Policy

Iffat Anjum, Jessica Sokal, Hafiza Ramzah Rehman, Ben Weintraub, Ethan Leba, William Enck, Cristina Nita-Rotaru, and Bradley Reaves



# **Best Paper Award Winner**



### **Best Paper Award**

### Winner



#### SACMAT 2023

28th ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies

June 7-9, 2023 – Trento (Italy)

### Best Paper Award

conferred to

Xiaomeng Lei and Mahesh Tripunitara

for the paper

The Hardness of Learning Access Control Policies



## **Best Paper Award Winner**



#### SACMAT 2023

The theoretical approach of the paper to analyzing the hardness of policy learning problems is novel and very interesting. This paper is likely to open up a new pathway of study in Access Control. We expect that many research papers will be published based on it in the future.

conferred to

Xiaomeng Lei and Mahesh Tripunitara

for the paper

The Hardness of Learning Access Control Policies



## The Symposium



Advancing Computing as a Science & Profession

June 7-9, 2023 Trento, Italy

SACMAT'23

Proceedings of the 28th ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies

Sponsored by

ACM SIGSAC

General Chair:

Silvio Ranise (Fondazione Bruno Kessler and University of Trento)

Program Co-Chairs:

Roberto Carbone (Fondazione Bruno Kessler) Daniel Takabi (Georgia State University)

# The Symposium Keynote Speakers

Maribel Fernández (King's College London)

The Category-Based Approach to Access Control, Obligations and Privacy

Daniel Ricardo dos Santos (Forescout's Vedere Labs)

Access control vulnerabilities in networking protocol implementations: how attackers exploit them and what to do about it

Scott D. Stoller (Stony Brook University)

WebSheets: A Framework for Privacy-Centric Web Applications by Non-Programmers









## The Symposium Test of Time Award

Privacy promises that can be kept: a policy analysis method with application to the HIPAA privacy rule.

Omar Chowdhury, Andreas Gampe, Jianwei Niu, Jeffery von Ronne, Jared Bennatt, Anupam Datta, Limin Jia, and William H. Winsborough





# The Symposium Organizing Committee

General Chair: Silvio Ranise (Fondazione Bruno Kessler and University of Trento)

**Program Co-Chairs:** Roberto Carbone (Fondazione Bruno Kessler)

Daniel Takabi (Georgia State University)

**Local Arrangements Chair:** Giada Sciarretta (Fondazione Bruno Kessler)

Blue Sky/Vision Track Chair: Omar Chowdhury (Stony Brook University, USA)

Proceedings Chair: Hongxin Hu (University at Buffalo, SUNY)

Publicity and Social Media Chair: Maanak Gupta (Tennessee Tech University)

**Test of Time Award Chair:** Elena Ferrari (*University of Insubria, Italy*)

**Treasurer**: Amirreza Masoumzadeh (SUNY Albany)

Web Chair: Marco Pernpruner (Fondazione Bruno Kessler and University of Genoa)



# The Symposium Steering Committee

**Steering Committee Chair** 

Jorge Lobo (ICREA-Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

**Steering Committee** 

Elisa Bertino (Purdue University, USA)

Omar Chowdhury (Stony Brook University, USA)

Robert Deng (Singapore Management University, Singapore)

Elena Ferrari (University of Insubria, Italy)

Florian Kerschbaum (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Ravi Sandhu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)



# The Symposium Program Committee

- Adam J. Lee (University of Pittsburgh)
- Amirreza Masoumzadeh (University at Albany SUNY)
- Clara Bertolissi (Université Aix-Marseille CNRS UMR 7020)
- Dan Lin (Vanderbilt University)
- Duc V. Le (University of Bern)
- Elena Ferrari (University of Insubria)
- Endadul Hoque (Florida International University)
- Giada Sciarretta (Fondazione Bruno Kessler)
- Gregory Gutin (Royal Holloway, University of London)
- Hannes Hartenstein (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
- Hongxin Hu (University at Buffalo SUNY)
- Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University)
- Jafar Haadi Jafarian (University of Colorado Denver)
- James Joshi (University of Pittsburgh)
- Mahesh Tripunitara (University of Waterloo)
- Murat Kantarcioglu (The University of Texas at Dallas)
- Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology)
- Philip W.L. Fong (University of Calgary)
- Scott Stoller (Stony Brook University)
- Sze Yiu Chau (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
- Vijay Atluri (Rutgers University)
- Weili Han (Fudan University)



### **Local Arrangement**

A special thank you to our local arrangements chair Giada Sciarretta

& Marco Pernpruner



Fondazione Bruno Kessler for hosting and supporting the organization of the conference.









Thanks to you all!
See you in SACMAT 2024!